Transpersonal Centre

Rock Bank

BOOK SERIES: THE WISDOM OF THE TRANSPERSONAL

 

Barbara Somers with Ian Gordon-Brown

Stilllife

JOURNEY IN DEPTH : A TRANSPERSONAL PERSPECTIVE

Based on their counselling training, this book offers a chance to share intimately in the vision for psychotherapy and for life of these two great pioneers of the soul

Stilllife

THE FIRES OF ALCHEMY : A TRANSPERSONAL VIEW

This book offers Barbara Somers' quite unique view of therapy and alchemy, exploring through dark and light, height and depth, how Alchemy is linked with our own inner lives

Raincloud

THE RAINCLOUD OF KNOWABLE THINGS : A PRACTICAL GUIDE TO TRANSPERSONAL PSYCHOLOGY
(Workshops, History, Method)

Third in the series, this book is based on the workshops created by the authors. It is intended both for those who run them and for everyone drawn to the Transpersonal. These workshops do not date but survive the test of time: in being run steadily over the years they have proved their continuing excellence for participants.

These three books are all illustrated with original paintings by Frances Crawford

 

SYMPTOM AS SYMBOL : A TRANSPERSONAL LANGUAGE

Barbara Somers with Ian Gordon-Brown

Original paintings by Pamela Allsop

This is the final book in the series of four. Symptoms often build up before surfacing into the body. An early-warning system, they may be signalling a disturbed homeostasis, an imbalance between who a person really is - or who they need to become - and their own chosen lifestyle, or the environment in which they find themselves.

 

Edited by Hazel Marshall, these books are all published by and available directly from

 

Archive Publishing
ian@archivepublishing.co.uk
01258 450404
07939 030875
www.archivepublishing.co.uk.
and for the paintings:
www.pamelaallsop.com
www.larksgallery.com/frances_crawford.htm

Other Transpersonal Websites

Eleanor Allitt www.eleanorallitt.com/index.html
Pamela Allsop www.pamelaallsop.com
Marie Angelo www.imaginalstudies.org/
Monica Anthony www.monicaanthony.com
Anne Baring www.annebaring.com
Kerstin Lindley-Jones www.helixhouse.co.uk Natural Health Centre, Oxford
Insider Art www.insiderart.org.uk
Melanie Reinhart www.melaniereinhart.com
Transpersonal Perspectives www.transpersonalperspectives.org
Centre for Transpersonal Psychology www.transpersonalcentre.co.uk
Ruth White www.ruthwhite-gildas.co.uk
Astrological Psychology Institute UK www.api-uk.org Teaching the Huber Method of Astrological Psychology
Jessica Bockler www.jessicabockler.co.uk UK-based freelance theatre director
Philip Boddey www.philipboddey.com/
John Davis www.johnvdavis.com
Transpersonal Gatekeepers www.transpersonalgatekeepers.com Walk the Labyrinth
Violet Hill Studios www.violethillstudios.com with interest in Transpersonal Psychology; also active in arts & health projects, community theatre and creative conflict resolution.